Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Atticus Lish Wins P.E.N. Faulkner

Atticus Lish's first novel Preparation for the Next Life has won the P.E.N. Faulkner award for 2015. Lish joins a group of literary heavy-hitters, including past winners Sherman Alexie, John Updike, Phillip Roth, Ann Patchett, Ha Jin, E. Annie Proulx, John Edgar Wideman, and Michael Cunningham. Karen Joy Fowler won in 2014.
Here is an intriguing New York Times piece on Lish.

No comments:

Post a Comment